The Ship Reck

It was around 4:45 AM on July 12th on the Golden Angel which was the name of our ship. We knew there would be some ruff seas but nobody expected the seas to be this ruff. We could hear waves crashing against the side of the boat as we rocked back and fourth. Until the waves pushed the boat on its side and that when it all went to hell. Children screaming for there mothers, people shouting and yelling, people being selfish, and people being selfless. It was complete chaos. And the worst part was there was nothing you could possibly do to stop it. I woke up to the sound of water rushing into my room. I quickly jumped out of bed and ran out side to see what was going on. Half the ship submerged in water with half of the people in it. And the other half floating with people crying out for help. I quickly knew that I was soon to be one of the people who were submerged in the water. I jumped out of my room door into the water then… I was washed up on a little island with a tiny reaf and a sand bank around it. I quickly got up and looked around and only one soul could be found. My dog. I must have blacked out because I don’t remember grabbing him when I jumped. In fact I could not even find him. I sprinted over to see if he was ok. I woke him up and he stood up in concern very quick. He was as confused as I was. We eventually built a hut and learned how to hunt for fish, coconuts, and pigs on the island. We grew old together until… one day about 5 years later we woke up to a group of people standing over us. I woke up scared not knowing who these people were. Then me and my pup jumped up in excitement. There here to save us! Even though it was hard to leave the island that gave me so much and even save me and my dogs life. It was time, to get saved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *